SBHS 2018 All Sports Award Night

Home » Sports » SBHS 2018 All Sports Award Night

Thursday May 31, 2018

South Burlington High School (SBHS) held their annual All Sports Award Night May 24. The awards program, sponsored by the SBHS Boosters, included senior participation plaques awarded to all seniors involved in two sports or two years of athletic activity.

Coach of the Year was awarded to Lynn Kynoch. 61 senior athletes received Scholar-Athlete Certificates of Merit (3.5 GPA or higher) and 121 senior athletes received Senior Award Participation Plaques.

Major athletic awards were presented to the following SBHS seniors:

Outstanding Male Athlete: Patrick O’Hara
Outstanding Female Athlete: Grace Hoehl
Gary Iverson Memorial Award: Willow Yager
Donna Spooner Memorial Award: Emma Liebegott & Claire Wright
Female Booster Sportsmanship Award: Joan Vera
Male Booster Sportsmanship Award: Ryan Sargent
Female Athletic Council Scholar-Athlete Award: Sonya Heldman
Male Athletic Council Scholar-Athlete Award: Kyle McLane
Nick Methot Memorial Award: Jackson Hauman
Special Athletic Council Award: Danny Terhune
Special Athletic Council Award: Ron & Kim Sargent

Athletic Director Awards for 12 Sport-Athletes were presented to Jackman Hauman, Grace Hoehl, Emma Liebegott, Spencer McClary, Ben Moran, Patrick O’Hara, Emily Shafritz, Joan Vera, Willow Yager, and Chloe Zinn.

12-Letter Honor Blanket Awards were presented to Jackson Hauman, Grace Hoehl, Ben Moran, Emily Shafritz, Joan Vera, and Willow Yager.

The NFHS Award of Excellence was presented to Lana Al-Namee and Oliver Kowalewitz.

Also recognized were underclassmen for their athletic achievement. Outstanding Athlete Awards were presented to the following students in grades nine through 11.

Lindsey Booth Ainsley Hultgren Diane Gregoire
Lola DuBrul Maddie Liebegott Kate Hall
Lilly Truchon Danielle Sleiman Hanako Memon
Sawyer Hood Cam Chiari Brendan Bridge
Aaron Murakami Emmett Edwards Ben Knudsen
Lucas Pendolino Seamus McGrath Jack Zagursky